Logo orange

Marcos Garcia

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 69 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Software/Web developer
  • No education listed
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ejoying and learning from every single inch of Europe I get to step on

ABOUT ME

I like to think of myself as a pretty regular guy. I enjoy music, reading, dancing and partying equally. I'm always up for anything (legal) that you can have in mind and I try to enjoy life as much as I can (and as much as my job allows me to).I work for a small software company here in Mexico city and I live every day trying to enjoy as much as possible.I have been living in Mexico city since Aug 09; before that I lived and worked in Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico.As far as hosting CSers goes, it has always been a nice experience for me and I really hope it continues that way. I enjoy nice talks; I like talking about my culture and the differences with others, although I always end up learning something new about my own culture and our great city.

PHILOSOPHY

Drink Russian, drive German, wear Italian, kiss French, be Mexican.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been a CSer for quite a while now. Me and my brother started hosting and then we were hosted several times around Europe. CS has always been full of nice experiences and I would love to keeo it that way. I keep on hosting every time I can and I will surf another couch or two in between ;) (Some of the)People I have hosted

06/Abr - 4 days - Magda and Marek 01/Abr - 1 days - Patrick 19/Mar - 8 days - Mike 14/Mar - 3 days - Marshall and Traci 12/Mar - 2 days - Émilien and Lucile 11/Mar - 2 days - Joanna 07/Mar - 5 days - Hassan 07/Mar - 3 days - Jerome and Jana 04/Mar - 5 days - Claire 04/Mar - 2 days - Tomasz and Anna 25/Feb - 1 days - Gaby and Cristina 21/Feb - 2 days - Amélie and Fanny 17/Feb - 3 days - Andy 15/Feb - 4 days - Sofi 11/Feb - 4 days - Nadia 05/Feb - 2 days - Sandra and Toño + 02/Feb - 2 days - Deok Hee 22/Jan - 4 days - Taty 13/Jan - 4 days - Pay 13/Jan - 2 days - Wendy 11/Jan - 3 days - Ben and Sarah 30/Dec - 5 days - Evangeline 28/Dec - 2 days - Cameron 27/Dec - 8 days - Ana 20/Dec - 2 days - Francesca and Jan 17/Dec - 3 days - Dani and David 17/Dec - 2 days - Iclal 11/Dec - 3 days - Grigori and Anna / 09/Dec - 1 day - Fernando and Laura 02/Dec - 2 days - Charlotte 29/Nov - 3 days - Chuck 06/Nov - 5 days - Fabian and Melanie 29/Oct - 1 day - Candy 24/Oct - 2 days - Ryan and Lale / 09/Oct - 9 days - Fang 03/Oct - 3 days - Pinar and Chris 21/Sep - 3 days - Veronica 10/Sep - 6 days - Anna L 08/Sep - 4 days - Sebastian and Viktoria 05/Sep - 3 days - Thiago and Fernando 03/Sep - 2 days - Aurélie and Bertrand 27/Ago - 3 days - Anna K 26/Ago - 6 days - Kyle 21/Ago - 3 days - Shotaro 15/Ago - 3 days - Liudmila and Anatoly 29/Jul - 3 days - Annelize and Reem 23/Jul - 1 day - Danilo + Ania and Bartek 22/Jul - 3 days - Michelle and Laila 16/Jul - 7 days - Lidija and Zeljka 13/Jul - 1 day - Myrtouille / 29/Jun - 6 days - Amotz and Gil 26/Jun - 2 days - Cale 02/Jun - 2 days - Monika and John 26/May - 2 days - Cati and Bárbara 15/May - 4 days - Kirsti and Mia

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

"I have never surfed before, but I have been a host (along with my more-experienced couch surfer brother) an we have had awesome experiences and made some really good friends."

That was just about now. When I'm living my own surfing experiences with some great hosts and having the time of my life!

Interests

Computers, Cycling (Biking), Running, Gadgets, Technology, Science, Music, Sports, Horror films.

Music, Movies & Books

I like all kinds of music, but specially i like progressive rock. Porcupine Tree, Muse, Russian Circles, The Mars Volta..

I have liked most of the books I've read.. but I love some of the classics like The Count of Monte Cristo, Les Miserables and Ulysses.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I got attacked by a pack of wild dogs while peeing up on a hill in Sarajevo. DOes that count as an amazing thing I have done?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm eager to learn whatever you can teach me. I just don't know if there's something I could teach you in return.

Countries I've Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile