Valeria Susarrey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valeria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Korean, Turkish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • English & Spanish teacher, translator, singer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a musician turned language teacher and translator from Mexico City. I love languages and I also really enjoy learning about new cultures and meeting new people from around the world. I like music, movies, and books. I'm a dog person (nothing against cats, but I'm allergic to them). I live in Mexico City with my boyfriend and our two dogs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and try to do it as often as I can, but I think that, when you can't travel, meeting people from other countries is also a great way to know other countries. When I am traveling, I also think that an amazing and more authentic way to know the country is to meet the locals. It's also fun to do activities with other fellow travelers that want to do the same activities you do and enjoy traveling.

I was quite active on Couchsurfing for a while, both while traveling and here in my hometown, mostly meeting up with people, but the pandemic came and changed all that. I'm just beginning to get back on the horse and look forward to meeting more fun and interesting people from all around the world.

Interests

Anything you'd like to know, just ask :)

  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • chocolate
  • walking
  • eating out
  • music
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • sightseeing
  • parks
  • eating
  • bars
  • meeting people
  • learning new things
  • local food
  • learning
  • language learning
  • meeting new people
  • local history
  • meeting interesting people
  • landscapes
  • restaurants
  • languages and cultures
  • local culture
  • walking around
  • chatting
  • ice cream
  • walking tours
  • beautiful places
  • local cuisine
  • bookshops
  • turkish
  • eating new foods
  • turkish coffee

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Hot air ballooning in Kapadokya, Türkiye
-Tandem paragliding in Ölüdeniz, Türkiye
-Renting a car and doing a roadtrip around the Turquoise Coast in Türkiye
-Petting a full-grown jaguar
-Swimming with whale sharks, dolphins, sea lions, and manatees (not at the same time hehe)
-Dog sledding in the Yukon (despite the ensuing face scar haha)
-Seeing the Northern Lights

Teach, Learn, Share

-I can teach some Spanish and English and even basic Turkish.
-It would be great to practice my Turkish (I have an upper-intermediate level), French, and Korean.
-I'd also love to learn the basics of any other language, but mostly learn about other cultures and get to know other people.
-I can share whatever knowledge I have of the city or place and suggest some places to go to.
-I'd love to share at least a few meals with my hosts and/or guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

-I can teach Spanish, English and basic Turkish.
-I can buy you or make you breakfast, lunch or dinner (it would be great to share a meal having a nice conversation).
-I can help with some house chores.
-I can sing. If you play something, we could maybe share doing some music together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Valeria’s full profile.

My Groups