Verena's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Verena’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Administration and distribution
  • No education listed
  • From Offenburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Verena but you can just call me V. I would say that I'm a very open und spontaneous person and a serious travel addict. I just spent 2 years living, working and traveling overseas. It was an amazing time! I'm easy going, love to meet new people and get to know them. I enjoy exploring new cities, going out for food and drinks, spending time with friends, just generally enjoying life and and always trying new things! I'm always up for anything fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend told me about it and I really like the idea behind it. So I'm looking forward to try it out! I think the best way to get to know a city, country and the culture is to get to know the people there. I hope to find some new friends along the way.

Interests

I'm interested in a lot of different things, so I'm not sure what to write now. But I'll try.
Music is everything to me. I love music and everything that has to do with it. A few weeks ago I finally started to learn playing the guitar! But I'm afraid I need a few more years until I'm as good as I want to be ;)
I like to do sports. I'm normally going running on a regular basis and go to the gym. I also like to go swimming, horse riding or try something new. Unfortunately I'm just recovering from an injury so I need to take everything slow for now.

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • languages
  • food
  • learning new things
  • poetry slam
  • drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

I absolut love music! I don't think I could live witout it. I'm interested in different kinds of music and I'm always open to new ones. No matter the genre or the language.
I like reading and I'm reading a lot. So I don't have a favorite book. I just like them all. If you know a good book, tell me about it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the West Highland Way in Scotland
3 week road trip in the USA
Helicopter flights
Participated in the mudiator run (10km run with obstacles)
Working holiday in New Zealand and Australia and traveling for 2 years
Skydiving from 19000 feet in nz

What I Can Share with Hosts

My friendship, free time, some chats and laughs. A cheerful attitude, a respectful stay, and a lot of fun!
Let me show you around :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, France, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Verena’s full profile.

My Groups