Alberto di Prisco's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor degree in Sport Science
  • From Campania, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

An Italian who lives in Melbourne . I love travelling, sharing experiences and meeting new people.
When I moved to Australia I started to be closer to animals and that made me become vegetarian

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I had few experiences in couchsurfing during my short travel to Germany and France,and have to say they were one the best experiences I have done in my life. It is great the idea of staying with locals who can show you around or simply having a dinner and sharing stories.

I can't wait for my next couchsurf experience

Interests

I am a very easy person to be around. I really enjoy a good meal (Vegeterian) and good walk in the bush.
I really love Sport,both to watch and play. My bikes take me everywhere,solo or with a partner (I have a tandem bike too), and I am a Soccer referee. I love swimming and playing touch rugby in park with friends
I also collect the numbers of the restaurant tables (they aren't many because the restaurant people apparently stopped to use them :( )
I am also interested in healthy food and I am environmental friendly.
I dance Ceilidh

  • animals
  • animal welfare
  • environment
  • cooking
  • red wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • watching movies
  • couchsurfing
  • exploring
  • meeting new people
  • bicycle
  • handmade
  • vegetarian cooking
  • homemade food

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Scent of a woman, MIllion dollar baby, the terminal, the pursuit of happines, life as a house, city of god, life is beautiful, schindler' s list, the millionaire, the legend of 1900, taken 1, back to the future, match point, forrest gump, the bicenenntial man, The Big Lebrawski (ahahah),The Bourne (5),
And many many more...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have couchsurfed :D !!!!

I watched the beautiful sunrise in Naples, where the sun comes up from behind the Vesuvio :D
Living in Melbourne is pretty amazing too, one of the best thing to do in the city that always enjoy to do is watching penguins at the Saint Kilda pier at sunset.
Hiked on the Blue mountains is breath taking (not because of the difficulty)
I have seen the Sunrise in Bondi beach.

I had the best avocado in Helsinki ( believe me it was just the one)

I went camping for a weekend by bike a climbed (12 km) a mountain after 40 km of riding with all my gear (total bike weight 32kg). I learned that everything is doable and it is all up in your mind

I traveled around Tasmania, I have seen things and met extraordinary people during this trip

I hitchhiked in Armenia and from Tbilisi to Baku. Awesome experience and I met lovely people there

Teach, Learn, Share

I have just bought a longboard and am learning how to use it. I would love to improve!!!
I would like also to try yoga and meditation.
I can teach how to cook some traditional italian meals and as said my receipt for eco-friendly and natural thooth paste and deodorant.
But more important we could share a laugh together :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

So far with my previous hosts I played chess,accordian and diablo, learnt how to solve the rubik's cube,enjoyed the tour of the cities, discovered great restaurants.
Nothing of those was planned or thought and it was just so much fun. There are also funny stories ;)

And last but not least I can share with you my "secret" natural home made deodorant and toothpaste recipes ehehehe

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Italy, Scotland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Alberto’s full profile. It’s free!