Balder Brüsch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Balder’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • BA in Digital Concept Development
  • From Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

---Gone traveling----

Hi!
I am a jack of all digital trades, working with music and sound, video and visuals, expressive coding and project management. I live in Copenhagen together with my girlfriend (she has her own profile here: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/johanne.andersen), where I also study and freelance all kinds of media jobs. From sound designs and websites to VJ'ing.
I am a Ovo-lacto vegetarian, which means that I allow myself to eat diary products and eggs. Do not worry, I am very relaxed about it and do not concern my self with other peoples eating habits.
I was born in a travelling circus, and I guess it is still a big part of who I am - meaning that I love art, entertainment and being on the road. Furthermore, I will probably never grow entirely up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like people.
Also, it makes no sense travelling if you do not make new friends and acquaintances, right?

Interests

Music, technology and nerd culture (from comics to fantasy role playing and cosmic horror novels).

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • technology
  • comics
  • traveling
  • coding
  • music
  • communications
  • freelancing

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a favourite musical genre for all moods. But I am often in the mood for experimental electronic music, noise rock and other genres requiring immersion. Some people would probably call it an work related Injury.

I prefer movies that are either sci-fi or fantasy, but they also need to have an edge. So it is rarely the big Hollywood blockbusters that catches my interest, though I liked the new Mad Max.

The last couple of years I have been reading a lot of graphic novels, and some of my favourites is Sandman, Preacher and Hellblazer, though I should probably also mention some of the stuff written by Alan Moore.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Though I do not know if amazing is the exact word I would use I have travelled Europe with my old band, where I played synthesizers and computer. This was a pretty crazy time.

Teach, Learn, Share

As mentioned before I'm always happy to discuss music and/or technology, and if you can show me something new or cool please do not hesitate.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a decent (vegetarian) cook, so if you want to try some Danish food I will be happy to make it. I could also play you a Danish folk song if you have an musical instrument or make you a website if I have the time. You name it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Balder’s full profile. It’s free!